Yeshivah Prep High School Staff

Rabbi Sion Setton

Principal

RabbiSetton@YeshivahPrep.org


 Mrs. Julia Paris 
Associate Principal for Special Education
jparis@YeshivahPrep.org


Sarah Levy

Administrative Assistant 

SLevy@YeshivahPrep.org

Raquel Azkenazi        

Guidance Counselor

RAshkenazie@YeshivahPrep.org

 Doris Anteby

College Guidance

danteby@YeshivahPrep.org


Suri Boiangiu

Teacher
sboiangiu@YeshivahPrep.org


Vivian Bollag       
Speech Therapist

vbollag@YeshivahPrep.org


Rashelle Gersh

Teacher
RGersh@YeshivahPrep.org


Lisa Goldman

Occupational Therapist
lgold@yeshivahprep.org


​Leah Malkin

Behavior Specialist
lmalkin@yeshivahprep.org



Eily Saadia

Teacher

ESaadia@YeshivahPrep.org


Anna Schwartz

Teacher
ASchwartz@YeshivahPrep.org


​Zvi Shimborsky

Teacher
zshimborsky@YeshivahPrep.org


Rabbi David Slotkin

Judaic Studies Teacher
rabbislotkin@YeshivahPrep.org


​Toby Silvera

College Guidance
tsilvera@YeshivahPrep.org




​​​​​​​​​​SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

Rabbi Eli Mansour
Rabbinical Advisor
RMansour@GesherYehuda.org
"I believe that in both the elementary yeshiva and the high school, Gesher Yehuda is on the cutting edge of education in both Judaic and Secular studies. The staff provides the top level of professionalism."


Dr. Eugene Miller 
Executive Director 
EMiller@GesherYehuda.org

“When parents provide the right education at an early each it transforms the entire arc of their child’s life.”


Mrs. Shirley Mansour​​ ​​
Administrative Director 
SMansour@GesherYehuda.org
"The education the children receive here is unbelievable. You can feel the warmth the first moment you walk through the door."


​​Annie Abadi
Parent Liaison/DOE  
AAbadi@GesherYehuda.org


Suzan Haber 

Business Office Administrator

SHaber@GesherYehuda.org



Mrs Editte Hamadani

Bookkeeper


Suri Fleishman

Secretary

SFleishman@GesherYehuda.org


EDUCATIONAL ADMINISTRATION

Deborah Katz
Principal
DKatz@GesherYehuda.org
“I constantly have parents that come to see the school with hesitation and then repeatedly get the same reaction as they realize the student body is mainstream and that the school is a calm and happy environment."


Golda Gorin, MS Sp. Edu, SBL
Social Skills Therapist / Evaluator 
GGorin@GesherYehuda.org
“Gesher Yehuda is a unique place where you see real teamwork in action. Everyone works cooperatively together to maximize the potential of each student.”


Liki Neiman
Lower Grades Coordinator/English
LNeiman@GesherYehuda.org
"We love hearing from parents that their child's home-life has improved as a result of what goes on in school. In the first few months they no longer struggle through hours of homework and take great pride in all that they are learning."


Devorah Roth
Hebrew Education Coordinator / Assistant Principal
DRoth@GesherYehuda.org
"Our Judaic Studies curriculum is cumulative. In this way the students retain what they are learning in a meaningful and relevant way."

THERAPEUTIC STAFF

Dr. Chaim Neuhoff, PhD.
School Psychologist  
CNeuhoff@GesherYehuda.org


Rebecca Balsam, LMSW
Guidance Counselor / Social Worker
RBalsam@GesherYehuda.org
"The team reviews each child and engages the parents in the decision making process and where we value their input. Many children who were unhappy in other schools find a place in Gesher Yehuda where they love school. Parents have told us their children actually missed school over a vacation.”


Rivky Teitelbaum, MS, OTR/L.
Occupational Therapist 
RTeitelbaum@GesherYehuda.org
"Gesher Yehuda has an incredible team of professionals and we continually work together to facilitate each child's growth."


Sarah Tamir O/T

 Rivkie Susskind O/T


Malkie Hirsch, M.S. Speech-Language Pathology

Sophia Dweck, M.S. Speech-Language Pathology
Speech Therapist
SDweck@GesherYehuda.org 


EXTRA-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

 Victor Gindi
Gym Teacher
VGindi@GesherYehuda.org


Lillian Kharats

Music Teacher

LKharats@GesherYehuda.org


Sherri Harary
Reading Specialist

Bracha Weiss

Reading Specialist

BWeiss@GesherYehuda.org


Leah Jacobowitz

Reading Specialist

Shira Malka Ifrach

Hebrew Reading Specialist


Cindy Zalta

Art Teacher

CZalta@GesherYehuda.org


Judaic Faculty

Rabbi Yitzchak David
Rabbi / Teacher
RDavid@GesherYehuda.org


Rabbi Leon Mansour
Tefillah/Rabbi 
Lmansour@GesherYehuda.org


Rabbi Daniel Roth
Rabbi / Teacher
RRoth@GesherYehuda.org
"Our school is very focused on each and every child in helping them reach their potential.The Senior Staff is very much on target in knowing what each child needs and how to accomplish it." ​


Rabbi Mordechai Tesser
Rabbi / Teacher

RTesser@GesherYehuda.org


Teachers
 

Sara Rivka Adelman

English Teacher

SRAdelman@GesherYehuda.org


Rachel Ginsberg, M.S. Special Education
RGinsberg@GesherYehuda.org
“Gesher Yehuda isn’t just a school, it is a family.”

 

Rusi Rubin

 

Chaya Rivky Horowitz, M.S. Special Education

CRHorowitz@GesherYehuda.org


Adeena Klein

AKlein@GesherYehuda.org


Rivky Leiser


Miri Taub


Dovid Schwartz, M.S. Special Education

DSchwartz@GesherYehuda.org